Hegemone

Woman, Aged 44 in USA, New York, New York
Looking for a: Man, Aged 35 - 50, Any Ethnicity

"Are There Any Normal People Left?"

  • My ethnicity isBlack
  • Height5'2"-5'6"
  • StatusSingle
  • SeekingLong-term/Short-term/Friends/Penpal
  • Body typeSlim build
  • Have childrenNo children
  • SmokingHate smoking
  • DrinkingDrink socially
Message Flirt Favorite IM

"We were married on September 9, 2006"

Thank you very much for this site. I met a wonderful lady on here. Her nickname is Yana005. We were married on September 9, 2006 in the Metro parks of Cleveland Oh. Just wanted to say thanks for this wonderful service. read more

Jeff,
Ohio, United States

How would you describe yourself?

Down to earth, funny, and sincere with a twinkle of mystery. Friends and family are an important part of my life. I love animals and you should too. I'm often silly, quite imaginative, heady- sometimes to a fault, responsible, honest, warm, admittedly eccentric (well occasionally), hopefully witty, usually a good judge of character.

My political beliefs lean conservative in other words I am a Republican. If you are a liberal Democrat I welcome your companionship but this does not mean I want a permanent political debate sparring partner. My beliefs are strong constitutionalists, and I am not going to change. Sorry if that deflates your idea of an ideal African American woman but I am what I am. I have had a few ruined first meetings over this issue; mostly stemming from the man making an attempt to change my views/ making the date more of a contest then something pleasurable. Once they see that I am pretty well versed in political matters, we either agree to disagree or someone goes away burned. (Hint: and it usually is not me)

Now that we have that out of the way...

I exercise when I can by riding my bicycle and ballet dancing. I am 5'5" 127 lbs. 34-27-38.
I like horror films, dark comedies and foreign movies. My musical tastes are a mix of Brazilian and jazz. Dave Matthews is a favorite along with Steely Dan and Michael Franks. Dining out to me means places where you do not have to look up at the menu.

Traveling and walking through the city neighborhoods are my favorite things. I'm an optimist and love to laugh. I am learning to paint and enjoy writing and reading poetry. Stimulating conversation and cooking at home would be a ideal night for me. I enjoy walking along the beach in the summer, book festivals, ice-skating, cruising deserted streets after a snowstorm (Silent Snow, Secret Snow) and hearing the silence of nature, sitting under a tree and reading a book. Human interest stories, history and travel adventures. Ethnic food and candle light dinners. Looking at old family albums and exchanging travel experiences. The moment of realization when you know you have something in common with someone. Life's moments.

I'm excitable and willing to try things. If I don't know how to do something, I learn to figure it out. If I don't know the answer to a question--I ask. I like talking about serious issues of the day but also have a playful, outgoing character.

My favorite foods are sushi (especially uni), pizza, lavender ice cream, goat cheese, Kettle Chips, corned beef sandwiches, and lasagna.

I am looking for...

Hmmm, that is tough. Let's begin with what I am NOT looking for.

DO NOT CONTACT ME IF YOU ARE A SMOKER. PERIOD. THIS INCLUDES PEOPLE WHO ARE THINKING OF QUITTING.

I am fine with men who have children as long as they have time for someone in their lives to date and develop a relationship with.


I believe that there is a person who complements each of us. If you are interested in the world, like to travel, and are passionate about life---we probably have something in common. Compassion, sincerity, a sense of humor and intellect are attractive to me. Anger, control freaks and emotional baggage handlers are not.

Please do not approach me using adjectives like chocolate mamma, caramel, Nubian Queen, fudge hottie or any food related terms to describe African American women. I am looking for a man, not a vanilla milk shake. Also I am not spicy ghetto, so if you want a Shanay nay, I am far from it. I do not date "wiggers" aka Eminem types.

I am looking for normal men who are well mannered, polite and clean. Someone that is not clingy because I have a career. No mouse potato types that sit at the computer all day- just a nice normal professional person who does not come on too strong or hound me because I have not emailed in less than 4 hours.

About Her

  • StarsignLeo
  • Want childrenUndecided about wanting children
  • Eye colorBrown
  • Hair colorDark Brown
  • ReligionSpiritual
  • OccupationOther
  • EducationGraduate degree
  • LanguagesJapanese/English
  • RelocationI'd relocate anywhere in the world
  • Ideally I'd live in aIn the City/House in the suburbs/Property in the country/Cabin in the mountains
  • My fashion sense isDress according to the occasion/Love designer wear/Wear the latest trends
  • My sense of humor isWitty - I have a razor-sharp tongue/Sarcastic - Dripping with it!
  • When I go to partiesI go with the flow
  • On a day off, I enjoyA cultural outing such as museum or gallery/Curling up with a good book/Napping/Lunch with a friend...
  • I attend religious servicesRarely
  • When it comes to workI keep a standard 40-hour work week

Photos

Message Flirt Favorite IM

"We were married on September 9, 2006"

Thank you very much for this site. I met a wonderful lady on here. Her nickname is Yana005. We were married on September 9, 2006 in the Metro parks of Cleveland Oh. Just wanted to say thanks for this wonderful service. read more

Jeff,
Ohio, United States